Logo of the law office of vincent j. pagano.

Top DUI Defense Lawyer in Chicago, Illinois

Experienced DUI Defense Lawyer: Your Trusted Legal Advisor

Trust in our proven track record and experience to navigate your DUI case.

Decades of Experience:

Expert DUI Defense Attorney at Your Service

In the state of Illinois, drivers are legally considered to be under the influence if they have a blood-alcohol content (BAC) of .08 or higher, or a tetrahydrocannabinol (cannabis) concentration (THC) of either 5 nanograms or more per milliliter of whole blood or 10 nanograms or more per milliliter of other bodily substance, have used any other controlled substance or are impaired by medication. You can also be charged with a DUI without a breath, blood or urine result.

Two professionals reviewing a document in an office setting.
Two professionals shaking hands in a friendly greeting at the office.

What to Expect When Arrested for DUI

First time offenders on a misdemeanor DUI are eligible to receive court supervision upon a finding or plea of guilty. This will allow you to retain your license privileges. A second misdemeanor DUI could result in a conviction and a revocation of your driving privileges. Felony or aggravated DUIs carry mandatory minimums based on your criminal and traffic background. I will assist you in navigating through this difficult time and will move you towards the best result based on your particular situation.

There are several options to dispose of a DUI case based on your driving history and the facts of your particular case. There may be options to have your case reduced to reckless driving or your statutory summary suspension rescinded. I will prepare a mitigation packet will the goal of obtaining such a result. Otherwise, I will fight your case at trial as I have tried hundreds of DUI cases during my 25 years of experience.

Types of DUI Sentencing

Class A Misdemeanor

Possible imprisonment of up to 1 year fines of up to $2,500.

Class 1 Felony

Possible imprisonment of 4-15 years; fines of up to $25,000.

Class 2 Felony
Class 3 Felony

Possible imprisonment of 2-5 years; fines of up to $25,000.

Class 4 Felony
Class X Felony

Imprisonment of 6-30 years; fines of up to $25,000.

Take Action Now by Scheduling a Consultation.

Scroll to Top